Homemade Deoderant

My friend, Shelly, makes her own deoderant. The first time I heard of making deoderant, I was kind of “got”. I didn’t understand WHY anyone would want to make it when it’s so readily available in stores for reasonable prices. Then, I didn’t understand HOW someone other than Proctor & Gamble could possibly make deoderant! šŸ™‚ Over time, I learned the reasons that answered the “why”, so then I just needed to know “how”. Thanks to my fun friend, Shelly, I now know! She not only showed me how and gave me the recipe, but she also made some for my girls and me to try. We like it!

1/2 cup coconut oil, melted

1/4 cup baking soda

1/4 cup corn starch (or arrow root)

A few drops of favorite essential oils

Mix it all together.

Leave a Reply

