Technology

I am so out of the technological loop.  I really am.  There are a few reasons for this being the case.  One is that, for the most part, technology doesn’t interest me.  (I know; this makes me weird[er].)  Another reason is that we are just not in the phase of our lives when our money is best spent on such things.  I’d rather pay off our mortgage than buy new gadgets, if you know what I mean.

But, I am so thankful for friends and family who share their abundance of knowledge on this subject with me.

There’s Cory, Dave’s nephew, who helped me recover most of my incorrectly-saved manuscript just days before the deadline.

There’s Christie, who gently and kindly nudged me into cyberspace with the creation of this new website

There’s Paul, my brother-in-law, who is willing to give me his computer free of charge to update our old one.

And, now that I think about it, there’s Connie, who gave us the computer we use now a couple of years ago in order to update our other old computer.

This is getting complicated.

Anyway, I’m thankful.  For a lot of stuff from a lot of people.

Thanks for sharing your abundance with me.

Leave a Reply

