Tip of the Day: Make Two Instead of One.

I’ve been focusing on how PLANNING AHEAD can make things cheaper (and easier) for you when getting meals on the table. One of my favorite ways to do this is to double or triple whatever I am preparing for supper. It often takes an additional 5 or so minutes to make twice as much as I was already planning to make, so this little trick yields big dividends. I then have one waiting in the freezer for another night or for a friend who just had a baby or who hasn’t been feeling so great.

Leave a Reply

