Failure

I said something I shouldn’t have said. And then, to try to make it somehow better, I did something I shouldn’t have done. When will I learn?

I’m tempted to beat myself up about it. Again. For the four hundred sixty-seventh time.

But why? What good has that done anyone?

The fact of the matter is that we will fail. We are human.

However, God has given us a beautiful gift in His Holy Spirit, and its fruits are mighty.
Love. Joy. Peace.
Patience.
Kindness. Goodness. Faithfulness.
Gentleness.
Self-Control.

These qualities are everything we need to re-claim our lives and to live according to our true priorities. These resources are already ours if we have given our lives to Christ; we just need to choose to use them. There is an ocean full of His grace that covers over our mistakes. All we need to do is ask to be washed in it. If you have not given your life to Jesus and are ready to do so, tell me. Or, tell someone else who knows Him. Or, go directly before God Himself. The invitation is open as long as there is breath in your body. The gift is yours.

Leave a Reply

