Broken Relationships

Some relationships are painfully broken. I know this heartache. There were times when I alone would own the brokenness, and there were times when I would place the blame solely on the other person. Now I see that regardless of who did what and why and when, the damage has been done. However, in Romans 7:14 – 8:18, I find confirmation that I am not alone, affirmation that I am a chosen daughter of Christ and application in that I get to choose my response in the brokenness. Will I act in line with my sinful nature or in accordance with the Spirit? There’s freedom in knowing that I have a choice. I may never be who someone else wants me to be, and I can be okay with that. I have a Father who claims me as I am and offers His strength to make me more like Him. This is my Hope.

Leave a Reply

