Holiday Tip of the Day: Plan Ahead!

Holiday Tip of the Day: Planning ahead for some of our favorite Christmas recipes keeps my spending down in a number of ways.

1. If I know in advance what ingredients I will need for family favorites, I can watch for low prices in the weeks prior to Christmas instead of just waiting until the last minute to pay what is likely to be a higher price at the last minute.

2. If I have a list to shop from, I am not as likely to buy a bunch of extra stuff on impulse just because it looks good.

3. I am not wasting gas and time running back and forth to the store for last-minute ingredients.

4. I do not wind up wandering through the bakery and deli departments at the last minute with a willingness to pay anything just to have something special to take to the party.

Leave a Reply

