Confidence

As I was visiting with a friend yesterday, I heard myself say something that I knew to be true even though it had never occurred to me before:

“People consider me a confident woman, and I am, but I am certainly not confident of myself.”

I’ve thought about this a little bit since I said it, and I’ve decided that it’s a good place to be. The Bible talks about believers holding a Treasure in their jar of clay. That’s me–a cracked pot that is home to the abundance of the Light of the World. Cool.

One thought on “Confidence

Leave a Reply

