Tip of the Day: Extend Some Grace

Americans are a hard lot to please sometimes. Do the best you can with what you have. When you mess up, extend yourself some grace with the knowledge that you are trying.

When the food someone else has prepared for you does not meet the expectation you have in your mind, perhaps you can extend some grace to your cook by looking them in the eye, thanking them for their efforts, and eating it anyway. I don’t know how many times my husband has done this for me, but I love him for every single time. He has set an example of gratitude for our kids AND he has made me want to go out of my way to show my gratitude for the way he has served me.

Leave a Reply

