New Calf on the Block

sirloinMeet Sir Loin.  He is our latest bovine resident.  He seems like a nice little calf.  Actually, he’s kind of a big calf—especially compared to our Little Red Rose.

Sir Loin is not too terribly crazy about his new home yet.  I’m trying to cut him a little bit of slack.  Not only did he have to leave the one and only home he has ever known, but he also had to leave his momma.  I know.  I can tear up just thinking about it.  Add that to the fact that he was shoved in a chute and castrated…well, that just makes it a really bad day.

I’m hoping we grow on him.

roseandsirloin

For her part, Little Red Rose is super pumped to have company.  She has pretty much dropped everything to make him feel at home.  I love that about her.  I know I can always count on her to roll out the red carpet.

Leave a Reply

