Pumpkin Pie Spice Blend

My kitchen smells really good right now, and I feel compelled to tell you why.

My daughter just made a pumpkin pie spice blend, and the fragrance is lovely.  Although I am not typically an all-day coffee drinker, I’ve spontaneously brewed a few cups just so that I can sprinkle some of this seasoning blend over the grounds before the coffee brews.  I even have cream from some raw milk to make afternoon lattes.  Mmmm.

Here it is if you’d like to try making your own.

1/4 c. ground cinnamon
1 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg (or 4 tsp. ground nutmeg)
4 tsp. ground ginger
1 T. ground allspice
2 tsp. ground cloves

Mix well and store in airtight container for use in pies, breads, baked apples, muffins and heavenly cups of coffee.

Leave a Reply

