Generosity

imageI wish I could remember where I first heard it, but I can’t.

Strive to always err on the side of generosity.

I keep thinking about this, being challenged by it.

I have concluded that it is much easier for me to be generous in some areas than others, and I wonder why this is.  And, is it truly generosity if it’s easy?

So, I’m pondering this principle…considering…being stretched while self-evaluating.

I think self-examination a good thing–maybe not always comfortable, but certainly worthwhile.

Lord, help me to be the kind of generous You have called me to be.

 

Leave a Reply

