Listening to Forgiveness

rosesSometimes the mistakes of my past shout to me.  I have learned that even I am not loud enough to drown them out on my own.  Instead, I need the quiet whisper of the Word of God.

Today, in spite of my failures, my past sins, the downright ugly that sometimes resides in my heart, I hear His Truth.

I am forgiven.

I sought Him.  I repented.  He forgave.

I claim this as true.

I go forward, knowing that I am wholly and completely loved.

“If You, O Lord, kept a record of sins, O Lord, who could stand?  But with You there is forgiveness; therefore, You are feared (revered, worshiped, respected).”

Psalm 130:3-4. Parentheses mine.

Leave a Reply

