Garlic Breath

Dave often stops by the grocery on his way home from work if I need anything.  I’m usually in the midst of supper preparation when he gets home, so one of the kids gets assigned the task of putting away the groceries.

I’ve been smelling something in the mud room/pantry area for the last several days that reminded me of horrible garlic breath.  I couldn’t figure out what it was.  I dug a little deeper this morning and found a grocery bag with a full bag of onions and a bag with two garlic bulbs.  One of the bulbs of garlic is complete mush and SERIOUSLY foul-smelling.

Remember the Family Circus comic’s “Not Me”?  Well, he lives here, too.

Now to air out my mud room!

Leave a Reply

